Home / News /

Ravindra and Kerr Clinch Coveted Titles at the Prestigious New Zealand Cricket Awards!

Rachin Ravindra
Richard Hadlee and Rachin Ravindra at the New Zealand Cricket awards.

Rachin Ravindra and Amelia Kerr Shine Bright

In a dazzling ceremony held in Christchurch on Wednesday, CricAdvisor proudly witnessed two of its featured players, Rachin Ravindra and Amelia Kerr, clinch prestigious honors at the 2024 New Zealand Cricket Awards.

Rachin Ravindra: Sir Richard Hadlee Medal Recipient

At the youthful age of 24, Rachin Ravindra made history by becoming the youngest player to be honored with the Sir Richard Hadlee Medal. This accolade, the pinnacle of men’s cricket recognition in New Zealand, crowns an exceptional breakthrough season for Ravindra on the international stage.

Ravindra’s stellar performances at the 2023 ODI World Cup in India showcased his prowess, amassing an impressive 578 runs at an average of 64, including three centuries. His contributions extended to Test cricket, where he notched up his maiden Test hundred, a monumental 240 at Bay Oval, contributing to New Zealand’s historic Test series win against South Africa.

Amelia Kerr’s Remarkable Triumph: Debbie Hockley Medal

On the women’s cricket front, Amelia Kerr secured the coveted Debbie Hockley Medal for the second consecutive year. Kerr’s dominance extended beyond this accolade, as she also claimed titles for ODI and T20I Player of the Year, along with the Super Smash Women’s Player of the Year. Kerr’s outstanding stats include being New Zealand’s leading ODI run-scorer and a key player in both T20Is and the Super Smash.

Other Notable Winners

  • Kane Williamson, acclaimed as New Zealand’s Test Player of the Year, also earned the Redpath Cup for men’s first-class batting.

  • Daryl Mitchell and Mitchell Santner were recognized as Men’s ODI Player of the Year and Men’s T20I Player of the Year, respectively.

  • Trudy Anderson received the prestigious Bert Sutcliffe Medal for her outstanding service to cricket.

2024 New Zealand Cricket Awards Full Winners List

  • Sir Richard Hadlee Medal (Men’s Cricketer of the Year): Rachin Ravindra

  • Debbie Hockley Medal (Women’s Cricketer of the Year): Amelia Kerr

  • Bert Sutcliffe Medal for Outstanding Services to Cricket: Trudy Anderson

  • Test Player of the Year: Kane Williamson

  • Men’s ODI Player of the Year: Daryl Mitchell

  • Women’s ODI Player of the Year: Amelia Kerr

  • Men’s T20I Player of the Year: Mitchell Santner

  • Women’s T20I Player of the Year: Amelia Kerr

  • Men’s Domestic Player of the Year: Nathan Smith

  • Women’s Domestic Player of the Year: Emma Black

  • Super Smash Men’s Player of the Year: Danru Ferns

  • Super Smash Women’s Player of the Year: Amelia Kerr

  • Redpath Cup for men’s first-class batting: Kane Williamson

  • Ruth Martin Cup for women’s domestic batting: Suzie Bates

  • Winsor Cup for men’s first-class bowling: Matt Henry

  • Phyl Blackler Cup for women’s domestic bowling: Emma Black

  • New Zealand Umpire of the Year: Chris Brown

CricAdvisor extends heartfelt congratulations to all the winners, marking another glorious chapter in New Zealand cricket history.


More Trending News

Special Offer



Get In Touch With CricAdvisor Telegram Agents